General Information

+94 112 484 500/ +94 112 484 600
+94 112 447 633/ +94 112 387 153/ +94 112 434 876

 

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Priyantha Rathnayake
Director General
+94 112 484 693 [Ext: 2206] priyantha@erd.gov.lk/ dg@erd.gov.lk

Director General's Office

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
 Secretary to Director General [Ext: 2231]  
Conference Room [Ext: 1491]  

 Information Unit

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Ajith Abeysekera
Additional Director General
+94 112 484 698 [Ext: 2220] ajith@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Wasantha Dharmasena
Director
+94 112 484 708 [Ext: 2241] wasantha@erd.gov.lk

 Administration  Division

General
[Ext: 2260/ 1489]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Ms. Hematha Pubudusiri
 Director
+94 112 484 795 [Ext: 2246] hemantha@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Priyangika Mudannayaka
Administrative Officer
+94 112 151 407 [Ext: 1510] priyangika@erd.gov.lk

Chief Management Assistant
+94 112 484 600[Ext: 2260]  

Accounts Division

General
[Ext: 2259]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mrs. Roshika Samankumari
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 724 [Ext: 2232] roshika@erd.gov.lk

 World Bank, China  AIIB, South Asia, Sector Coordination & Performance Monitoring

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Ajith Abeysekera
Additional Director General
+94 112 484 698 [Ext: 2220] ajith@erd.gov.lk

Middle East  & South Asia  Division

General
[Ext: 1461]

 Name & Designation  Telephone Number  E-mail
Mr. Samantha Bandara
Director
 +94 112 151 453 [Ext: 1286] samantha@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Chandana Bandara
Deputy Director
+94 112 484 788 [Ext: 2236] chandana@erd.gov.lk
 Ms. Kuloja Pieris
Deputy Director
+94 112 484 696 [Ext: 2202] kuloja@erd.gov.lk

World Bank & IMF  Division

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Ms. Hemantha Pubudusiri
Director
+94 112 484 795 [Ext: 2246] hemantha@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Prageeth Gunasekara
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 827 [Ext: 2216] prageeth@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Buddhi Sisiranandana
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 705 [Ext: 2212] buddhi@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Rihan Mohammed
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 533 [Ext: 1419] rihan@erd.gov.lk
Ms. Mihiri Kokila
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 600 [Ext: 1321] mihiri@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Razeeda Hazan
Research Assistant
+94 112 484 600[Ext: 1915] razeeda@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Harshani Yasanthika
Research Assistant
+94 112 484 600 [Ext : 2256] harshani@erd.gov.lk

China & AIIB Division

General
[Ext: 1154]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mrs. Madara De Silva
Director(Actg.)
+94 112 484 717 [Ext: 2248] madara@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Thakshila Karunarathna
Deputy Director
+94 112 484 823 [Ext: 2215] thakshila@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Himali Bogodagedara
Assistant Director
 +94 112 484 706 [Ext: 2210] himali@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Sashikala Gunasekara
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 711 [Ext: 2224] sashikala@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Ruvani Kaushalya
Development officer
+94 112 484 600[Ext: 1908] ruvani@erd.gov..lk

Sector Coordination & Perform. Monitoring Unit

General
[Ext: 2258]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mrs. Chamila Wijerathne
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 792 [Ext: 2230] chamila@erd.gov.lk

Mrs. Erandika Madahapola
Development Officer

+94 112 484 600 [Ext: 2258] erandika@erd.gov.lk

Debt Management, Local Finance, Middle Asia, Capital Market & Investment

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. M. Mohamed Noufal
Additional Director General
+94 112 151 489 [Ext: 1288] noufal@erd.gov.lk

Debt Management Division

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Rohan Crishantha
Director
+94 112 484 787 [Ext: 2250] rohan@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Prabhash Jayalath
Deputy Director
+94 112 484 796 [Ext: 2219] prabash@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Kanchana Gamage
Assistant Director
+94 112 151 495 [Ext: 1918] kanchana@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Suranga Fernando
Research Assistant
+94 112 484 935 [Ext: 1642] suranga@erd.gov.lk
Ms. Nirosha Punchihewa
Research Assistant
+94 112 484 704 [Ext: 2214] niroshak@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Dilan Nandasiri
Development Officer
+94 112 484 600 [Ext: 1919] dilan@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Sanjaya Abeygunarathna
Development Officer
+94 112 484 600 [Ext : 1392] sanjaya@erd.gov.lk

Local Finance, Capital Market & Investment Division

General
[Ext: 1906]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Ms. Visakha Amarasekara
Director
+94 112 484 842 [Ext: 1254] visakha@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Kumuduni Chandrasekara
Assistant Director
+94 112 151 493 [Ext: 1911] Kumuduni@erd.gov.lk

ADB & Bilateral West

ADB Division

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Sampath Manthreenayake
Additional Director General
+94 112 151 415 [Ext: 1289] sampath@erd.gov.lk

General
[Ext: 1086]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mrs. Udeni Udugahapattuwa
Director
+94 112 484 847 [Ext: 2217] udeni@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Menaka Rajaguru
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 707 [Ext: 2240] menaka@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Sagara Abeyrathna
Assistant Director
+94 112 151 494 [Ext: 1912] sagara@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Uditha Fernando
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 718 [Ext: 2218] uditha@erd.gov.lk
Ms. Ayesha Jayasinghe
Assistant Director
+94 112 151 490 [Ext: 2141] ayesha@erd.gov.lk

Development Officer
+94 112 484 600 [Ext: 2141]  

ExtBilateral West Division

General
[Ext: 1476]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Indika Premarathna
Director
+94 112 484 695 [Ext: 2201] indika@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Ranga Rajapaksha
Deputy Director
+94 112 484 721 [Ext: 2203] ranga@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Thusitha Narasinghe
Assistant Director
+94 112 151 492 [Ext: 1909] thusitha@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Roshika Samankumari
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 724 [Ext: 2232] roshika@erd.gov.lk

Information, Resources Coordination, Policy Research Studies, UN, TA & East Asia

East Asia Division (Japan, Korea etc.)

General
[Ext: 2257]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Wasantha Dharmasena
Director
+94 112 484 708 [Ext: 2241] wasantha@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Gayoma Senanayake
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 712 [Ext: 2228] gayoma@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Pradeep Gamachchige
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 873 [Ext: 1622] pradeep@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Ajith Chandra Kumara
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 811 [Ext: 1448] ajithk@erd.gov.lk
Mr. Nalaka Jayasinghe
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 714 [Ext: 2238] nalaka@erd.gov.lk
Mrs.Erandi Rajapaksha
Development Officer
+94 112 484 600 [Ext: 1397] erandika@erd.gov.lk

Information, Resources Coordination & Policy Research Studies Division

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mrs. Y. Darshanie De Silva
Director
+94 112 484 653 [Ext: 1506] darshanies@erd.gov.lk
Ms. Waruni Gunarathne
Assistant Director
+94 112 484 523 [Ext: 1425] waruni@erd.gov.lk

UN & TA Division

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr. Sampath Manthreenayake
Additional Director General
+94 112 151 415 [Ext: 1289] sampath@erd.gov.lk

 

General
[Ext: 2252]

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mrs. Dharshani Dabare
Deputy Director
+94 112 484 703 [Ext: 2213] dharshani@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Nadeeka Somarathne
Deputy Director
+94 112 484 600 [Ext: 1905] nadeeka@erd.gov.lk
Ms. A Kavitha
Assistant Director
+94 112 151 499 [Ext: 1507] kavitha@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Thanuja Dilrukshi
Research Assistant
+94 112 151 406 [Ext: 1290] thanujad@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Niranjala Atapattu
Research Assistant
+94 112 484 600[Ext: 1085] niranjala@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Yamuna Dissanayake
Development Officer
+94 112 484 517 [Ext: 1413] yamuna@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Uthpala Waduge
Development Officer
+94 112 484 995 [Ext: 1182] uthpala@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Rasika Gamage
Development Officer
+94 112 484 600[Ext: 1088] rasika@erd.gov.lk

IT Unit

Name & Designation Telephone Number E-mail
Mr  Prabash  Ekanayake
Information & Communication Technology Officer
+94 112 484 725 [Ext: 1125] prabash_e@erd.gov.lk
Mrs. Dilhani Gunaratne
Information & Communication Technology Officer
+94 112 484 725 [Ext: 1125] dilhani@erd.gov.lk

 

 

 

Committment List 2018 (Loans) [648KB]

Committment List 2018 (Grants) [151KB]

Committment List 2019  (as of April 2019) (Loans & Grants) [756KB]

 

 

 

Foreign Debt Summary (as of end 2018)

 

The accumulated external debt stock of the Government amounted to US$ 32.6 billion[1] at the end  2018, an increase of US$ 3.9 billion (or about 13.6 percent), compared to US$ 28.7 billion at the end of 2017. At the end  2018, the market based borrowings including ISBs and foreign currency term facility loans accounted for 42 percent of the outstanding external debt stock.

 


[1]  Non-resident holdings of Treasury Bills/Bonds and debt stock of State Owned Enterprises are not included

 

 Debt Stock 2019

 

* Click on Image to View Large

FaLang translation system by Faboba